About the Ministry

About the Ministry

The State concern is focusing on the sector of information and telecommunication as it is the sector that enables economic growth, e-government services and the full access to the rural areas in addition to its greater role in the national income increase on one hand, and employment opportunities increase, alleviation of the citizen's burdens on the other hand. It is the sector, which is concerned with the full access to telecommunication services and electronic services efficiently, and effectively, where the technology has become one of the international competition standards and development measurement indicators.
The role of the telecommunications and IT appeared as a support to the various sectors of the national plan as it has a tangible positive effect on the economic, social and political development. Thus, the projects of the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology find support of the Republic Presidency, because they as projects, which push forward the wheel of comprehensive development at the country's rural and urban levels.
The Ministry is also tasked with setting policies and plans for developing the telecommunication systems and the information existing in Sudan, in addition to the sponsorship of informatics industry by supervising the National Information Network, and e-government projects in coordination with all the relevant units and institutions for the implementation of these projects. It is also tasked with setting the principles and standards of the devices and telecommunication means to contribute in maintain the citizen's and the environment health.
The Ministry strived to apply the e-government system in the government institutions at local, state and federal levels and prospecting the future for the initiation of smart government through inauguration of firm ambitious executive plan through the expansion of the network and the infrastructure of the Communications and information sector , thus accessing to electronic services across the Sudan and telecommunication services to the satisfaction of the citizens.
The Ministry has localized the information technology, dissemination of informatics culture across the homeland. It also keeps on protecting the citizens against the international information network, raises the efficiency of the national institutions in the field of information security in addition to protection of e-transactions through the electronic ratification project.
The Units Compositing the Ministry:
the Ministry's headquarters
Units supervised by the Minister:
• National Communications Corporation
• The National information Center
• The National Authority for Electronic Ratification

عن الوزارة

عن الوزارة

يتوجه اهتمام الدولة بقطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات بوصفه القطاع الممكِّن لللنمو الاقتصادي ، وخدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية والنفاذ الشامل للريف ، بالإضافة لدوره المتعاظم في زيادة الدخل القومي من جهة ؛وزيادة فرص العمل وتخفيف أعباء المواطن من جهة أخرى ، وهو الذي يُعنى بالنفاذ الشامل لخدمات الاتصالات والخدمات الإلكترونية بالكفاءة والفاعلية المطلوبة إذ أن التكنولوجيا أصبحت من مقاييس التنافس العالمي ، ومؤشرات قياس التنمية .
وقد برز دور قطاع الإتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات كسند للخطة القومية بقطاعاتها المختلفة فهو ذو أثر إيجابي ملموس علي التنمية الإقتصادية والإجتماعية والسياسية , لهذا تجد مشروعات وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات السند والرعاية من قبل رئاسة الجمهورية ، فهي مشروعات دافعة بعجلة التنمية الشاملة على مستوى القطر من ريف وحضر.
ومناط بالوزارة وضع السياسات والخطط لتطوير نظم الاتصالات ونظم المعلومات الموجودة في السودان ، بالإضافة إلى رعاية صناعة المعلوماتية بالإشراف على الشبكة القومية للمعلومات ، ومشروعات الحكومة الإلكترونية بالتنسيق مع كل الوحدات والمؤسسات ذات الصلة لتنفيذ هذه المشروعات ، كذلك منوط بها وضع الأسس والمعايير للأجهزة ووسائل الاتصالات للمساهمة في الحفاظ على صحة المواطن والبيئة .
وسعت الوزارة جاهدة لتطبيق نظام الحكومة الإلكترونية بمؤسسات الدولة على مستوى الحكم : المحلى والولائى والإتحادى ،وتستشرف المستقبل بالشروع في مشروع الحكومة الذكية من خلال تدشين خطة تنفيذية محكمة وطموحة،وذلك من خلال توسعة الشبكة والبنى التحتية لقطاع الاتصالات والمعلومات،ومن ثَم الوصول لخدمات إلكترونية لكل ربوع السودان وخدمات اتصالات مرضية للمواطنين.
وعملت الوزارة على توطين تكنولوجيا المعلومات ونشر ثقافة المعلوماتية في أرجاء الوطن، كما تعمل على حماية المواطن من مخاطر شبكة المعلومات الدولية ورفع الكفاءة للمؤسسات الوطنية في مجال أمن المعلومات ،بالاضافة لحماية المعاملات الإلكترونية عبر مشروع المصادقة الإلكترونية.

الوحدات المكونة للوزارة:
• رئاسة الوزارة.

الوحدات التى يشرف عليها الوزير:-
• الهيئة القومية للاتصالات.
• المركز القومي للمعلومات.
• السلطة القومية للمصادقة الإلكترونية.